Marimba Quartet No. 2 by Christopher Deane

Home/Music/Marimba Quartet No. 2 by Christopher Deane

Marimba Quartet No. 2 by Christopher Deane

In Stock


“Sensing The Coriolis” Marimba Quartet




The Coriolis Force is a force of inertia and perspective resulting from a rotating motion (such as the rotation of Earth on its axis) that affects objects and their relationship to the rotation. Weather patterns and ocean currents demonstrate the affectation of the Coriolis Force in nature. The title of Christopher Deane’s second marimba quartet “Sensing the Coriolis” comes from a poetic musing on this idea of experiencing, empirically, the grand motion of Earth’s rotation.

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Marimba Quartet No. 2 by Christopher Deane”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to Top
Added to cart
Your Cart
Cart 0

Your cart is empty.

Return to Shop